Skip to content Skip to main navigation
Site map Arabic Urdu Slovenian Farsi Chinese French

Committee details

The Former Cabinet Member for Communities and Cohesion

Purpose of committee

This portfolio has responsibility for equality (making sure no community is left behind) and issues concerning young people including the Integrated Youth Support Services.


·              Social Inclusion cross referenced to work in disadvantaged areas, through references to neighbourhood management and neighbourhood development.

·              Community Strategy.

·              New Arrivals.

·              Equalities and Diversity.

·              Consultation Strategy and Community Involvement.

·              Parish Council network.

·              Liaison with the Voluntary and Community Sector.

·              Integrated Youth Support Services.

·              Leading on all matters relating to community cohesion.



  • Debbie Pons  (Secretary) 
  • Hannah Etheridge  (Secretary) 

Contact information

Support officer: Hannah Etheridge.

Postal address:
Town Hall
Moorgate Street
South Yorkshire
S60 2TH

Phone: 01709 822055

Fax: 01709 822727