Skip to content Skip to main navigation
Site map Arabic Urdu Slovenian Farsi Chinese French

Outside body

Sheffield City Region - Local Enterprise Partnership Board


Local Enterprise Partnership Board

LEP Board meetings

The LEP Board met for the first time on 20 December 2010 and will meet monthly throughout 2011 (with the exception of August).


Minutes of the LEP Board meetings are available to download at the bottom of the page.

LEP Board Members

The seventeen-strong Sheffield City Region Local Enterprise Partnership (LEP) Board is made up of the following members:

Private sector:



James Newman


Chairman, Finance Yorkshire


Philip Bartey

Group Chief Executive

The Adsetts Partnership Ltd


Nigel Brewster

Managing Director

Brewster McBride Recruitment Consultants and President, Doncaster Chamber of Commerce


Simon Carr

Managing Director

Henry Boot Construction


Deborah Egan


The Electric Village


David Grey MBE

Group Managing Director

OSL Group Holdings


Prof Philip Jones

Vice Chancellor

Sheffield Hallam University


Chris Scholey

Ex Managing Director

Manufacturing Sector and Chairman of Doncaster and Bassetlaw NHS Foundation Trust


Lee Strafford

Co-founder and CEO

PlusNet PLC and Co-founder of Project Sheffield



Public Sector:


Cllr Stephen Houghton CBE


Barnsley MBC

Cllr Graham Oxby


Bassetlaw DC

Cllr Eion Watts


Bolsover DC

Cllr John Burrows


Chesterfield BC

Mayor Peter Davies


Doncaster MBC

Cllr Graham Baxter MBE


North East Derbyshire DC

Cllr Roger Stone OBE


Rotherham MBC

Cllr Julie Dore


Sheffield CC


Our representatives