Skip to content Skip to main navigation
Site map Arabic Urdu Slovenian Farsi Chinese French


Venue: Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham.

Contact: James McLaughlin, Head of Democratic Services  The webcast can be viewed at

No. Item


Apologies for Absence


To receive the apologies of any Member who is unable to attend the meeting.


Minutes of the previous meeting held on 20 December 2019 pdf icon PDF 121 KB


To consider the minutes of the previous meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Board and approve them as a true and correct record of the proceedings.


Declarations of Interest


To receive declarations of interest from Members in respect of items listed on the agenda.


Questions from Members of the Public and the Press


To receive questions relating to items of business on the agenda from members of the public or press who are present at the meeting.


Exclusion of the Press and Public

To consider whether the press and public should be excluded from the meeting during consideration of any part of the agenda.

Items for Pre-Decision Scrutiny

In accordance with the outcome of the Governance Review in 2016, the following items are submitted for pre-scrutiny ahead of the Cabinet meeting on XX. Members of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Board are invited to comment and make recommendations on the proposals contained within the report.


Ethical Procurement Policy pdf icon PDF 140 KB

Cabinet Portfolio:                 Corporate Services and Finance

Strategic Directorate:           Finance and Customer Services

Additional documents:


Designation of Selective Licensing Areas 2020-2025 pdf icon PDF 5 MB

Cabinet Portfolio:                 Housing

Strategic Directorate:           Regeneration and Environment


Urgent Business


To determine any item which the Chair is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency.


Date and time of next meeting


The next meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Management Board will be held on Wednesday 29 January 2020 at 11.00 a.m. at Rotherham Town Hall.


Chief Executive.