Committee details

The Former Cabinet Member for Town Centres, Economic Growth and Prosperity (from July, 2011 to May, 2012)

Purpose of committee

This portfolio has an emphasis on physical and economic regeneration, and joining up working with business to underpin the operation of the LEP and LSP.


·              Economic Development and Regeneration Strategy and Services

·              Implementation of Economic Regeneration projects

·              Planning, Transportation and Development

·              Highways schemes, repairs and maintenance

·              Sustainability and Carbon reduction strategies

·              Asset Management

·              Car parking



Contact information

Support officer: Debbie Bacon, Senior Democratic Services Officer, Committee Services.

Postal address:
Eric Manns Building
45 Moorgate Street
S60 2RB

Phone: 01709 822054

Fax: 01709 822068