Skip to content Skip to main navigation
Site map Arabic Urdu Slovenian Farsi Chinese French

Your Councillors

Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council is a democratic organisation. It comprises of 63 Councillors who are responsible for agreeing policies about provision of services and how the Council's money is spent. The Council employs officers who are responsible for its day to day management.

Councillors decide which policies the Council should pursue, ensure that those policies are carried out and monitor services provided to ensure that they are delivered in the most efficient and effective way.

The local Councillor is there to represent the views and opinions of individuals and groups. It is also his or her responsibility to help those with difficulties which the Council could help solve. Councillors decide how the Council should carry out its many important functions.

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office. To do this they have regular contact with the general public through either Council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their Councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis. Your Councillor will discuss any concerns or problems relating to Council services and listen to your views on issues that you feel are important.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all Members of the Council are required to complete a Declaration of Interest form, the details of which are published on each individual Councillor's webpage.

Councillor
Councillor Role Political party Ward

Councillor Saghir Alam

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255959

Work: saghir.alam@rotherham.gov.uk

Cabinet Member - Corporate Services and Finance Labour
(Labour)
Boston Castle

Councillor Kerry Albiston

Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255922

Work: kerry.albiston@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Valley

Councillor Leon Allcock

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorcroft Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255747

Work: leon.allcock@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Rother Vale

Councillor Sarah Ann Allen

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255821

Work: sarah.allen@rotherham.gov.uk

Cabinet Member - Cleaner, Greener Communities Labour
(Labour)
Wingfield

The Mayor (Councillor Jenny Andrews)

8 Cliff Hill,, Maltby,, Rotherham, S66 8BU

Home mobile: 07585 795985

Home: jenny.andrews@rotherham.gov.uk

The Mayor of Rotherham Labour
(Labour)
Hellaby

Councillor Alan Atkin

65 Sandygate, Wath upon Dearne, Rotherham, S63 7LU

Home: 01709 877476

Home mobile: 07723 558541

Work: alan.atkin@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Wath

Councillor Christine Beaumont

48 Lilly Hall Road, Maltby, Rotherham, S66 8AT

Home: 01709 816960

Work: christine.beaumont@rotherham.gov.uk

Vice-Chair, Licensing Board Labour
(Labour)
Maltby

Councillor Dominic Beck

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255910

Work: dominic.beck@rotherham.gov.uk

Cabinet Member Labour
(Labour)
Wales

Councillor Robert Bird

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home mobile: 07787 243677

Work: robert.bird@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Rawmarsh

Councillor Amy Brookes

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255943

Work: amy.brookes@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Rother Vale

Councillor Alan Buckley

17 Godric Drive, Brinsworth, Rotherham, S60 5AN

Home mobile: 07775 822147

Work: alan.buckley@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Brinsworth and Catcliffe

Councillor Adam Carter

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 07490 921955

Work: adam.carter@rotherham.gov.uk

  Liberal Democrat
(Non-aligned)
Brinsworth and Catcliffe

Councillor Maggi Clark

37 Hesley Grange, Scholes, Rotherham, S61 2QY

Home: 01709 550653

Home mobile: 07881 268130

Work: maggi.clark@rotherham.gov.uk

Vice-Chair, Standards and Ethics Committee Labour
(Labour)
Keppel

Councillor Wendy Cooksey

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home mobile: 07494 373502

Work: wendy.cooksey@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Rotherham East

Councillor Allen Cowles

C/O Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255927

Work: allen.cowles@rotherham.gov.uk

Leader of the Brexit Party Group, Vice-Chair of Overview & Scrutiny Management Board Brexit Party
(Brexit Party)
Sitwell

Councillor Victoria Cusworth

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorcroft Street, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255805

Work: victoria.cusworth@rotherham.gov.uk

Chair, Improving Lives Select Commission Labour
(Labour)
Swinton

Councillor Brian Cutts

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255961

  Brexit Party
(Brexit Party)
Hellaby

Councillor Dave Cutts

Rotherham Town Hall, Moorcroft Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255925

Work: Dave.Cutts@rotherham.gov.uk

  Brexit Party
(Brexit Party)
Keppel

Councillor Jayne Elliot

C/O Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255702

Work: jayne.elliot@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Wath

Councillor Michael Elliott

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255896

Work: michael.elliott@rotherham.gov.uk

  Brexit Party
(Brexit Party)
Holderness

Councillor Robert Elliott

Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255709

Work: robert.elliott@rotherham.gov.uk

  Brexit Party
(Brexit Party)
Wingfield

Councillor Sue Ellis

42 The Grove, Wickersley, Rotherham, S66 2BP

Home: 01709 540497

Home mobile: 07774 556895

Home: sue.ellis@rotherham.gov.uk

Chair, Licensing Board Labour
(Labour)
Wickersley

Councillor Simon Evans

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255723

Work: simon.evans@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Wath

Councillor Deborah Fenwick-Green

22 Knollbeck Avenue, Brampton Bierlow, Barnsley, S73 0TS

Home: 07515 382272

Work: deborah.fenwick-green@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Rotherham East

Councillor Paul Hague

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255720

Work: paul.hague@rotherham.gov.uk

  Brexit Party
(Brexit Party)
Keppel

Councillor Emma Hoddinott

219 Wickersley Road, Rotherham, S60 4JP

Home: 01709 822465

Home: emma.hoddinott@rotherham.gov.uk

Cabinet Member for Waste, Roads and Community Safety Labour
(Labour)
Wickersley

Councillor Jonathan Ireland

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255862

Work: jonathan.ireland@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Anston and Woodsetts

Councillor Patricia Jarvis

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255972

Work: pat.jarvis@rotherham.gov.uk

Vice-Chair, Improving Lives Select Commission Labour
(Labour)
Rotherham West

Councillor Clive Jepson

1 Rydal Close,, Dinnington,, SHEFFIELD., S25 2TX

Home: 01909 564647

Home: clive.jepson@rotherham.gov.uk

  Non-Aligned
(Non-aligned)
Anston and Woodsetts

Councillor Ian Jones

39 Sopewell Road, Richmond Park, Rotherham, S61 2JJ

Home: 01709 516238

Work: ian.jones@rotherham.gov.uk

Deputy Mayor Labour
(Labour)
Rotherham West

Councillor Eve Rose Keenan

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255739

Home mobile: 07717 224660

Work: eve.rose@rotherham.gov.uk

Chair, Health Select Commission Labour
(Labour)
Rotherham West

Councillor Tajamal Khan

C/O Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255725

Home mobile: 07971 362915

Work: tajamal.khan@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Rotherham East

Councillor Denise Lelliott

17 Knollbeck Lane,, Brampton Bierlow, ROTHERHAM., S73 OTR

Home mobile: 07931 260825

Home: denise.lelliott@rotherham.gov.uk

Cabinet Member - Jobs and the Local Economy Labour
(Labour)
Hoober

Councillor Jeanette Mallinder

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home mobile: 07717 224657

Work: jeanette.mallinder@rotherham.gov.uk

Chair, Improving Places Select Commission Labour
(Labour)
Dinnington

Councillor Steven Marles

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255966

Work: steven.marles@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Silverwood

Councillor Sandra Marriott

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255907

Work: sandra.marriott@rotherham.gov.uk

  Brexit Party
(Brexit Party)
Rawmarsh

Councillor Rose McNeely

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255923

Work: rose.mcneely@rotherham.gov.uk

Chair, Standards and Ethics Committee Labour
(Labour)
Boston Castle

Councillor Alan Napper

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 548768

Home mobile: 07847 871171

Work: alan.napper@rotherham.gov.uk

  Brexit Party
(Brexit Party)
Silverwood

Councillor Lyndsay Pitchley

Rotherham Town Hall, The Crofts,, Moorgate Street,, ROTHERHAM,, S60 2TH

Home mobile: 07817 131115

Home: lyndsay.pitchley@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Holderness

Councillor Richard Price

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: richard.price@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Maltby

Councillor Chris Read

219 Wickersley Road, Rotherham, S60 4JP

Work: 01709 822700

Home: 01709 546204

Home: chris.read@rotherham.gov.uk

Leader of the Council Labour
(Labour)
Wickersley

Councillor Kathleen Reeder

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 518155

Home mobile: 07967 421722

Work: kath.reeder@rotherham.gov.uk

  Brexit Party
(Brexit Party)
Valley

Councillor David Roche

8 Moorland Court, West Melton, Rotherham, S63 6DD

Home mobile: 07792 421800

Work: david.roche@rotherham.gov.uk

Cabinet Member Labour
(Labour)
Hoober

Councillor Amy Rushforth

Ferndale,, 18 Blyth Road,, Maltby,, ROTHERHAM., S66 7LF

Home: 01709 814894

Home mobile: 07825 125416

Home: amy.rushforth@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Maltby

Councillor Gwendoline Ann Russell

179 Wickersley Road,, Rotherham, S60 4JP

Work: 01709 822721

Work: ann.russell@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Silverwood

Councillor Stuart Sansome

14 Highmill Avenue,, Swinton,, MEXBOROUGH., S64 8DY

Home: 01709 875335

Home mobile: 07917 641666

Work: stuart.sansome@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Swinton

Councillor Jayne Senior

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: jayne.senior@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Valley

Councillor David Sheppard

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home mobile: 07503 654938

Work: david.sheppard@rotherham.gov.uk

Chair, Planning Board Labour
(Labour)
Rawmarsh

Councillor Peter Short

Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 55990

Work: peter.short@rotherham.gov.uk

  Non-Aligned
(Non-aligned)
Sitwell

Councillor Nigel Simpson

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255946

Work: nigel.simpson@rotherham.gov.uk

Home: nigelsimpson@roth.gov.uk

  Brexit Party
(Brexit Party)
Brinsworth and Catcliffe

Councillor Brian Steele

9 Elsecar Road,, Wath upon Dearne,, ROTHERHAM., S63 6AG

Work mobile: 01709 255962

Work: brian.steele@rotherham.gov.uk

Chair, Overview and Scrutiny Management Board Labour
(Labour)
Hoober

Councillor Robert Taylor

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255718

Work: robert.taylor@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Holderness

Councillor John Turner

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255911

Work: john.turner@rotherham.gov.uk

  Brexit Party
(Brexit Party)
Hellaby

Councillor Julie Turner

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255732

Work: julie.turner@rotherham.gov.uk

  Brexit Party
(Brexit Party)
Sitwell

Councillor Simon Tweed

29 Dinnington Road,, Woodsetts,, WORKSOP., S81 8RL

Home: 01909 518134

Work mobile: 07887 778926

Work: simon.tweed@rotherham.gov.uk

Vice-Chair, Improving Places Select Commission Labour
(Labour)
Dinnington

Councillor John Vjestica

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255936

Work: john.vjestica@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Dinnington

Councillor Bob Walsh

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255928

Work: bob.walsh@rotherham.gov.uk

Vice-Chair, Audit Committee Labour
(Labour)
Rother Vale

Councillor Gordon Watson

6 Hillside,, North Anston,, SHEFFIELD., S25 4AZ

Home: 01909 559994

Home mobile: 07881 268134

Home: gordon.watson@rotherham.gov.uk

Deputy Leader of the Council and Cabinet Member for Children's Services & Neighbourhood Working Labour
(Labour)
Wales

Councillor Jennifer Whysall

2 The Square,, Wales,, SHEFFIELD., S26 5QN

Home: 01909 770990

Work mobile: 07766 440764

Work: jennifer.whysall@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Wales

Councillor John Williams

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255916

Work: john.williams@rotherham.gov.uk

Vice-Chair, Planning Board Labour
(Labour)
Wingfield

Councillor Katherine Wilson

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255929

Work: katherine.wilson@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Anston and Woodsetts

Councillor Ken Wyatt

32 Church Street,, Swinton,, MEXBOROUGH., S64 8QA

Home: 01709 583073

Work mobile: 07951 786561

Work: Ken.Wyatt@rotherham.gov.uk

Chair, Audit Committee Labour
(Labour)
Swinton

Councillor Taiba Yasseen

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255715

Work: taiba.yasseen@rotherham.gov.uk

  Labour
(Labour)
Boston Castle