Attendance summary

Attendance records at Council and committee meetings for Councillors can be found below.

The attendance records do not reflect councillors' other commitments, which can have a significant workload and time commitment attached. Many councillors, in particular Cabinet Members and Committee Chairs, attend a wide range of other meetings and events. Councillors also have an important ward role in representing constituents and answering their concerns. The amount of time that councillors spend on non-committee related work is not recorded.

It should be noted that attendance at meetings may be affected by personal circumstances, such as bereavement or ill health. Unless the Council has given a dispensation for non-attendance in accordance with Section 85(1) of the Local Government Act 1972, a councillor who fails to attend a single meeting throughout a six month period shall cease to hold the office of councillor.

Explanation of the statistics columns

The number of meetings that the councillor was expected to attend in their capacity as member of that committee.
The number of meetings that the councillor attended in their capacity as member of that committee.
In attendance
The number of meetings that the councillor attended in a capacity other than committee member, for example a voluntary attendance out of personal interest for a topic being discussed.
Councillor Expected Present In attendance
Councillor Saghir Alam880
Councillor Kerry Albiston550
Councillor Leon Allcock000
Councillor Sarah Ann Allen760
The Mayor (Councillor Jenny Andrews)880
Councillor Alan Atkin14130
Councillor Christine Beaumont970
Councillor Dominic Beck760
Councillor Robert Bird11110
Councillor Amy Brookes540
Councillor Alan Buckley14110
Councillor Adam Carter220
Councillor Maggi Clark1090
Councillor Wendy Cooksey770
Councillor Allen Cowles640
Councillor Victoria Cusworth14120
Councillor Brian Cutts530
Councillor Dave Cutts11100
Councillor Jayne Elliot990
Councillor Michael Elliott980
Councillor Robert Elliott12110
Councillor Sue Ellis13130
Councillor Simon Evans610
Councillor Deborah Fenwick-Green750
Councillor Paul Hague410
Councillor Emma Hoddinott660
Councillor Jonathan Ireland760
Councillor Patricia Jarvis19150
Councillor Clive Jepson1390
Councillor Ian Jones770
Councillor Eve Rose Keenan11110
Councillor Tajamal Khan1260
Councillor Denise Lelliott870
Councillor Jeanette Mallinder16150
Councillor Steven Marles550
Councillor Sandra Marriott630
Councillor Rose McNeely18180
Councillor Alan Napper11100
Councillor Lyndsay Pitchley630
Councillor Richard Price000
Councillor Chris Read651
Councillor Kathleen Reeder10100
Councillor David Roche880
Councillor Amy Rushforth550
Councillor Ann Russell430
Councillor Stuart Sansome11110
Councillor Jayne Senior550
Councillor David Sheppard15150
Councillor Peter Short1180
Councillor Nigel Simpson870
Councillor Brian Steele20193
Councillor Robert Taylor14140
Councillor John Turner1080
Councillor Julie Turner830
Councillor Simon Tweed1760
Councillor John Vjestica10100
Councillor Bob Walsh20200
Councillor Gordon Watson990
Councillor Jennifer Whysall1270
Councillor John Williams12120
Councillor Katherine Wilson000
Councillor Ken Wyatt14140
Councillor Taiba Yasseen320