Your Councillors

Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council is a democratic organisation. It currently comprises 59 Councillors who are responsible for agreeing policies about provision of services and how the Council's money is spent. The Council employs officers who are responsible for its day to day management.

Councillors decide which policies the Council should pursue, ensure that those policies are carried out and monitor services provided to ensure that they are delivered in the most efficient and effective way.

The local Councillor is there to represent the views and opinions of individuals and groups. It is also his or her responsibility to help those with difficulties which the Council could help solve. Councillors decide how the Council should carry out its many important functions.

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office. To do this they have regular contact with the general public through either Council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their Councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis. Your Councillor will discuss any concerns or problems relating to Council services and listen to your views on issues that you feel are important.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all Members of the Council are required to complete a Declaration of Interest form, the details of which are published on each individual Councillor's webpage.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Saghir Alam

Councillor Saghir Alam

Cabinet Member for Corporate Services, Community Safety and Finance

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255959

Work: saghir.alam@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Boston Castle
photo of Councillor Sarah Ann Allen

Councillor Sarah Ann Allen

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Neighbourhood Working

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255821

Work: sarah.allen@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Greasbrough
photo of The Mayor (Councillor Jenny Andrews)

The Mayor (Councillor Jenny Andrews)

The Mayor of Rotherham

c/o The Town Hall,, Moorgate Street,, Rotherham., S60 2TH

Home: 01709 814714

Home mobile: 07757 287941

Home: jenny.andrews@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Hellaby & Maltby West
photo of Councillor Alan Atkin

Councillor Alan Atkin

Chair, Planning Board

65 Sandygate, Wath upon Dearne, Rotherham, S63 7LU

Home: 01709 877476

Home mobile: 07723 558541

Home: alan.atkin@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Wath
photo of Councillor Ben Aveyard

Councillor Ben Aveyard

239 Wortley Road, Rotherham, S61 1LJ

Home: 01709 807951

Home mobile: 07748 911622

Work: ben.aveyard@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rotherham West
photo of Councillor Joshua Bacon

Councillor Joshua Bacon

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807937

Work: joshua.bacon@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Aston & Todwick
photo of Councillor Joanna Baker-Rogers

Councillor Joanna Baker-Rogers

Chair, Audit Committee

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807943

Work: Joanna.Baker-Rogers@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Dalton & Thrybergh
photo of Councillor Simon Ball

Councillor Simon Ball

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807948

Work: Simon.Ball@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hellaby & Maltby West
photo of Councillor Aaron Barker

Councillor Aaron Barker

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807938

Work: aaron.barker@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Aston & Todwick
photo of Councillor Emily Barley

Councillor Emily Barley

Leader of the Opposition / Vice-Chair OSMB

Dawn Cottage, Church Drive, Wentworth, Rotherham, S62 7TW

Home: 01709 807949

Home: emily.barley@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hoober
photo of Councillor Tim Baum-Dixon

Councillor Tim Baum-Dixon

Vice-Chair, Health Select Commission

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807934

Work: Tim.Baum-Dixon@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Anston & Woodsetts
photo of Councillor Dominic Beck

Councillor Dominic Beck

Cabinet Member for Transport and Environment

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255910

Work mobile: 07881 268115

Work: dominic.beck@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Wales
photo of Councillor Robert Bird

Councillor Robert Bird

Vice-Chair, Planning Board

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 07787 243677

Work: robert.bird@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rawmarsh West
photo of Councillor Amy Brookes

Councillor Amy Brookes

Cabinet Member for Housing

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255943

Work: amy.brookes@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rother Vale
photo of Councillor Tony Browne

Councillor Tony Browne

Home: 01709 807969

Work: tony.browne@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Keppel
photo of Councillor Simon Burnett

Councillor Simon Burnett

Vice-Chair, Improving Places Select Commission

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807952

Work: simon.burnett@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Sitwell
photo of Councillor Adam Carter

Councillor Adam Carter

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255924

Home: 07490 921955

Work: adam.carter@rotherham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrats)
Brinsworth
photo of Councillor Charlotte Carter

Councillor Charlotte Carter

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807942

Work mobile: 07490 921955

Work: charlotte.carter@rotherham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrats)
Brinsworth
photo of Councillor Sophie Castledine-Dack

Councillor Sophie Castledine-Dack

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807945

Work: sophie.dack@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Dinnington
photo of Councillor Maggi Clark

Councillor Maggi Clark

Chair, Overview and Scrutiny Management Board

Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 247471

Home: maggi.clark@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Keppel
photo of Councillor Zachary Collingham

Councillor Zachary Collingham

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807956

Work: zachary.collingham@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Thurcroft & Wickersley South
photo of Councillor Wendy Cooksey

Councillor Wendy Cooksey

Vice-Chair, Improving Lives Select Commission

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home mobile: 07494 373502

Work: wendy.cooksey@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rotherham East
photo of Councillor Sheila Cowen

Councillor Sheila Cowen

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807958

Home mobile: 07702 312154

Work: sheila.cowen@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Wath
photo of Councillor Victoria Cusworth

Councillor Victoria Cusworth

Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2TH

Work: 07885544781

Work: victoria.cusworth@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour)
Kilnhurst & Swinton East
photo of Councillor Robert Elliott

Councillor Robert Elliott

135 Scrooby Street, Greasbrough, Rotherham, S61 4PF

Work: 01709 255709

Home: robert.elliott@rotherham.gov.uk

Rotherham Democratic Party
(Rotherham Democratic Party)
Greasbrough
photo of Councillor Sue Ellis

Councillor Sue Ellis

Chair, Licensing Board

42 The Grove, Wickersley, Rotherham, S66 2BP

Home: 01709 540497

Home: sue.ellis@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Wickersley North
photo of Councillor David Fisher

Councillor David Fisher

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807953

Work: david.fisher@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Sitwell
photo of Councillor Tony Griffin

Councillor Tony Griffin

Vice Chair - Standards and Ethics Committee

11 The Green, Whiston, Rotherham, S60 4JD

Home: 01709 807954

Home mobile: 07931 265831

Work: tony.griffin@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Sitwell
photo of Councillor Paul Hague

Councillor Paul Hague

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255720

Work: paul.hague@rotherham.gov.uk

Rotherham Democratic Party
(Rotherham Democratic Party)
Keppel
photo of Councillor Rukhsana Haleem

Councillor Rukhsana Haleem

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807950

Work: rukhsana.haleem@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rotherham East
photo of Councillor Marnie Havard

Councillor Marnie Havard

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807959

Work: marnie.havard@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Wales
photo of Councillor Emma Hoddinott

Councillor Emma Hoddinott

Vice Chair - Audit Committee

219 Wickersley Road, Rotherham, S60 4JP

Home: 01709 822465

Home: emma.hoddinott@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour)
Wickersley North
photo of Councillor Rachel Hughes

Councillor Rachel Hughes

Home: 01709 807962

Work: rachel.hughes@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rawmarsh East
photo of Councillor Lee Hunter

Councillor Lee Hunter

16 Buckingham Way, Rotherham, S66 7EA

Home: 01709 807968

Home mobile: 07584 424461

Work: lee.hunter@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Maltby East
photo of Councillor Ian Jones

Councillor Ian Jones

39 Sopewell Road, Richmond Park, Rotherham, S61 2JJ

Home: 01709 516238

Work: ian.jones@rotherham.gov.uk

Rotherham Democratic Party
(Rotherham Democratic Party)
Rotherham West
photo of Councillor Eve Rose Keenan

Councillor Eve Rose Keenan

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255739

Work: eve.rose@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour)
Rotherham West
photo of Councillor Tajamal Khan

Councillor Tajamal Khan

Deputy Mayor

C/O Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255725

Home mobile: 07971 362915

Work: tajamal.khan@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rotherham East
photo of Councillor Denise Lelliott

Councillor Denise Lelliott

Cabinet Member for Jobs and the Local Economy

17 Knollbeck Lane,, Brampton Bierlow, ROTHERHAM., S73 OTR

Home mobile: 07931 260825

Home: denise.lelliott@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Hoober
photo of Councillor Rose McNeely

Councillor Rose McNeely

Chair, Standards and Ethics Committee

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255923

Work: rose.mcneely@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Boston Castle
photo of Councillor Lewis Mills

Councillor Lewis Mills

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807939

Work: lewis.mills@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Bramley & Ravenfield
photo of Councillor Firas Miro

Councillor Firas Miro

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807960

Work: firas.miro@rotherham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrats)
Rother Vale
photo of Councillor Gina Monk

Councillor Gina Monk

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807955

Work: gina.monk@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour)
Swinton Rockingham
photo of Councillor Lyndsay Pitchley

Councillor Lyndsay Pitchley

Chair, Improving Lives Select Commission

Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255806

Home: lyndsay.pitchley@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Aughton & Swallownest
photo of Councillor Chris Read

Councillor Chris Read

Leader of the Council

219 Wickersley Road, Rotherham, S60 4JP

Work: 01709 822700

Home: 01709 546204

Home: chris.read@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Wickersley North
photo of Councillor Greg Reynolds

Councillor Greg Reynolds

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807941

Home mobile: 07757 791881

Work: gregory.reynolds@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Bramley & Ravenfield
photo of Councillor David Roche

Councillor David Roche

Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care and Health

8 Moorland Court, West Melton, Rotherham, S63 6DD

Home mobile: 07792 421800

Work: david.roche@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Hoober
photo of Councillor Stuart Sansome

Councillor Stuart Sansome

14 Highmill Avenue,, Swinton,, MEXBOROUGH., S64 8DY

Home: 01709 875335

Home mobile: 07917 641666

Work: stuart.sansome@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Kilnhurst & Swinton East
photo of David.Sheppard

David.Sheppard

Cabinet Member for Social Inclusion

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255948

Home mobile: 07503 654938

Work: david.sheppard@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rawmarsh East
photo of Councillor Tom Singleton

Councillor Tom Singleton

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807957

Work: thomas.singleton@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Thurcroft & Wickersley South
photo of Councillor Michael Bennett-Sylvester

Councillor Michael Bennett-Sylvester

24 Garbroads Crescent, Thrybergh, Rotherham, S65 4AW

Home: 01709 807944

Home mobile: 07432 509987

Work: michael.sylvester@rotherham.gov.uk

Independent
(Non-aligned)
Dalton & Thrybergh
photo of Councillor Jill Thompson

Councillor Jill Thompson

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807961

Work: jill.thompson@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Rawmarsh West
photo of Councillor Adam Tinsley

Councillor Adam Tinsley

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807963

Work: adam.tinsley@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Maltby East
photo of Councillor Ben Whomersley

Councillor Ben Whomersley

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807946

Work: benjamin.whomersley@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Dinnington
photo of Councillor Tracey Wilson

Councillor Tracey Wilson

95 Main Street, Sheffield, S25 4BE

Home: 01709 807936

Home mobile: 07519 391556

Work: tracey.wilson@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Anston & Woodsetts
photo of Councillor Charlie Wooding

Councillor Charlie Wooding

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 807947

Work: charlie.wooding@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Dinnington
photo of Councillor Ken Wyatt

Councillor Ken Wyatt

Chair, Improving Places Select Commission

32 Church Street,, Swinton,, MEXBOROUGH., S64 8QA

Home: 01709 583073

Work mobile: 07951 786561

Work: Ken.Wyatt@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Swinton Rockingham
photo of Councillor Taiba Yasseen

Councillor Taiba Yasseen

Chair, Health Select Commission

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255715

Work: taiba.yasseen@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Boston Castle