Your Councillors

Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council is a democratic organisation. It currently comprises 60 Councillors who are responsible for agreeing policies about provision of services and how the Council's money is spent. The Council employs officers who are responsible for its day to day management.

Councillors decide which policies the Council should pursue, ensure that those policies are carried out and monitor services provided to ensure that they are delivered in the most efficient and effective way.

The local Councillor is there to represent the views and opinions of individuals and groups. It is also his or her responsibility to help those with difficulties which the Council could help solve. Councillors decide how the Council should carry out its many important functions.

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the Council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office. To do this they have regular contact with the general public through either Council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their Councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis. Your Councillor will discuss any concerns or problems relating to Council services and listen to your views on issues that you feel are important.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all Members of the Council are required to complete a Declaration of Interest form, the details of which are published on each individual Councillor's webpage.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Saghir Alam

Councillor Saghir Alam

Cabinet Member - Corporate Services and Finance

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255959

Work: saghir.alam@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Boston Castle
photo of Councillor Sarah Ann Allen

Councillor Sarah Ann Allen

Cabinet Member - Cleaner, Greener Communities

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255821

Work: sarah.allen@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Greasbrough
photo of The Mayor (Councillor Jenny Andrews)

The Mayor (Councillor Jenny Andrews)

The Mayor of Rotherham

8 Cliff Hill,, Maltby,, Rotherham., S66 8BU

Home: 01709 814714

Home mobile: 07757 287941

Home: jenny.andrews@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Hellaby & Maltby West
photo of Councillor Alan Atkin

Councillor Alan Atkin

65 Sandygate, Wath upon Dearne, Rotherham, S63 7LU

Home: 01709 877476

Home mobile: 07723 558541

Home: alan.atkin@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Wath
photo of Councillor Jack Austin

Councillor Jack Austin

Work: jack.austin@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Aughton & Swallownest
photo of Councillor Ben Aveyard

Councillor Ben Aveyard

Work: ben.aveyard@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rotherham West
photo of Councillor Joshua Bacon

Councillor Joshua Bacon

Work: joshua.bacon@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Aston & Todwick
photo of Councillor Joanna Baker-Rogers

Councillor Joanna Baker-Rogers

Labour
(Labour)
Dalton & Thrybergh
photo of Councillor Simon Ball

Councillor Simon Ball

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hellaby & Maltby West
photo of Councillors Aaron Barker

Councillors Aaron Barker

Work: aaron.barker@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Aston & Todwick
photo of Councillor Emily Barley

Councillor Emily Barley

Work: emily.barley@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Hoober
photo of Councillor Timothy Baum-Dixon

Councillor Timothy Baum-Dixon

Work: timothy.baum-dixon@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Anston & Woodsetts
photo of Councillor Dominic Beck

Councillor Dominic Beck

Cabinet Member - Housing

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255910

Work mobile: 07881 268115

Work: dominic.beck@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Wales
photo of Councillor Robert Bird

Councillor Robert Bird

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 07787 243677

Work: robert.bird@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rawmarsh West
photo of Councillor Amy Brookes

Councillor Amy Brookes

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255943

Work: amy.brookes@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rother Vale
photo of Councillor Tony Browne

Councillor Tony Browne

Work: tony.browne@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Keppel
photo of Councillor Simon Burnett

Councillor Simon Burnett

Work: simon.burnett@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Sitwell
photo of Councillor Adam Carter

Councillor Adam Carter

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 07490 921955

Work: adam.carter@rotherham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrats)
Brinsworth
photo of Councillor Charlotte Carter

Councillor Charlotte Carter

Work: charlotte.carter@rotherham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrats)
Brinsworth
photo of Councillor Sophie Castledine-Dack

Councillor Sophie Castledine-Dack

Conservative
(Conservative)
Dinnington
photo of Councillor Maggi Clark

Councillor Maggi Clark

Vice-Chair, Standards and Ethics Committee

Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 247471

Home: maggi.clark@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Keppel
photo of Councillor Zachary Collingham

Councillor Zachary Collingham

Work: zachary.collingham@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Thurcroft & Wickersley South
photo of Councillor Wendy Cooksey

Councillor Wendy Cooksey

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home mobile: 07494 373502

Work: wendy.cooksey@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rotherham East
photo of Councillor Sheila Cowen

Councillor Sheila Cowen

Work: sheila.cowen@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Wath
photo of Councillor Victoria Cusworth

Councillor Victoria Cusworth

Chair, Improving Lives Select Commission

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S60 2TH

Work: 07885544781

Work: victoria.cusworth@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour)
Kilnhurst & Swinton East
photo of Councillor Robert Elliott

Councillor Robert Elliott

135 Scrooby Street, Greasbrough, Rotherham, S61 4PF

Work: 01709 255709

Home: robert.elliott@rotherham.gov.uk

Rotherham Democratic Party
(Rotherham Democratic Party)
Greasbrough
photo of Councillor Sue Ellis

Councillor Sue Ellis

Chair, Licensing Board

42 The Grove, Wickersley, Rotherham, S66 2BP

Home: 01709 540497

Home: sue.ellis@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Wickersley North
photo of Councillor David Fisher

Councillor David Fisher

Work: david.fisher@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Sitwell
photo of Councillor Tony Griffin

Councillor Tony Griffin

Work: tony.griffin@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Sitwell
photo of Councillor Paul Hague

Councillor Paul Hague

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255720

Work: paul.hague@rotherham.gov.uk

Rotherham Democratic Party
(Rotherham Democratic Party)
Keppel
photo of Councillor Rukhsana Haleem

Councillor Rukhsana Haleem

Work: rukhsana.haleem@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rotherham East
photo of Councillor Marnie Havard

Councillor Marnie Havard

Work: marnie.havard@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Wales
photo of Councillor Emma Hoddinott

Councillor Emma Hoddinott

Cabinet Member for Waste, Roads and Community Safety

219 Wickersley Road, Rotherham, S60 4JP

Home: 01709 822465

Home: emma.hoddinott@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour)
Wickersley North
photo of Councillor Rachel Hughes

Councillor Rachel Hughes

Work: rachel.hughes@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rawmarsh East
photo of Councillor Lee Hunter

Councillor Lee Hunter

Work: lee.hunter@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Maltby East
photo of Councillor Ian Jones

Councillor Ian Jones

Deputy Mayor

39 Sopewell Road, Richmond Park, Rotherham, S61 2JJ

Home: 01709 516238

Work: ian.jones@rotherham.gov.uk

Rotherham Democratic Party
(Rotherham Democratic Party)
Rotherham West
photo of Councillor Eve Rose Keenan

Councillor Eve Rose Keenan

Chair, Health Select Commission

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255739

Work: eve.rose@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour)
Rotherham West
photo of Councillor Tajamal Khan

Councillor Tajamal Khan

C/O Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255725

Home mobile: 07971 362915

Work: tajamal.khan@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rotherham East
photo of Councillor Denise Lelliott

Councillor Denise Lelliott

Cabinet Member - Jobs and the Local Economy

17 Knollbeck Lane,, Brampton Bierlow, ROTHERHAM., S73 OTR

Home mobile: 07931 260825

Home: denise.lelliott@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Hoober
photo of Councillor Emma McClure

Councillor Emma McClure

Work: emma.mcclure@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Anston & Woodsetts
photo of Councillor Rose McNeely

Councillor Rose McNeely

Chair, Standards and Ethics Committee

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255923

Work: rose.mcneely@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Boston Castle
photo of Councillor Lewis Mills

Councillor Lewis Mills

Work: lewis.mills@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Bramley & Ravenfield
photo of Councillor Firas Miro

Councillor Firas Miro

Work: firas.miro@rotherham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat
(Liberal Democrats)
Rother Vale
photo of Councillor Gina Monk

Councillor Gina Monk

Labour and Co-operative Party
(Labour)
Swinton Rockingham
photo of Councillor Lyndsay Pitchley

Councillor Lyndsay Pitchley

Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Home: 01709 255806

Home: lyndsay.pitchley@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Aughton & Swallownest
photo of Councillor Chris Read

Councillor Chris Read

Leader of the Council

219 Wickersley Road, Rotherham, S60 4JP

Work: 01709 822700

Home: 01709 546204

Home: chris.read@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Wickersley North
photo of Councillor Gregory Reynolds

Councillor Gregory Reynolds

Work: gregory.reynolds@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Bramley & Ravenfield
photo of Councillor David Roche

Councillor David Roche

Cabinet Member - Adult Social Care and Health

8 Moorland Court, West Melton, Rotherham, S63 6DD

Home mobile: 07792 421800

Work: david.roche@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Hoober
photo of Councillor Stuart Sansome

Councillor Stuart Sansome

14 Highmill Avenue,, Swinton,, MEXBOROUGH., S64 8DY

Home: 01709 875335

Home mobile: 07917 641666

Work: stuart.sansome@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Kilnhurst & Swinton East
photo of Councillor David Sheppard

Councillor David Sheppard

Chair, Planning Board

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255948

Home mobile: 07503 654938

Work: david.sheppard@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Rawmarsh East
photo of Councillor Thomas Singleton

Councillor Thomas Singleton

Work: thomas.singleton@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Thurcroft & Wickersley South
photo of Councillor Michael Sylvester

Councillor Michael Sylvester

Work: michael.sylvester@rotherham.gov.uk

Independent
(Non-aligned)
Dalton & Thrybergh
photo of Councillor Jill Thompson

Councillor Jill Thompson

Conservative
(Conservative)
Rawmarsh West
photo of Councillor Adam Tinsley

Councillor Adam Tinsley

Work: adam.tinsley@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Maltby East
photo of Councillor Benjamin Whomersley

Councillor Benjamin Whomersley

Work: benjamin.whomersley@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Dinnington
photo of Councillor Tracey Wilson

Councillor Tracey Wilson

Work: tracey.wilson@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Anston & Woodsetts
photo of Councillor Charlie Wooding

Councillor Charlie Wooding

Work: charlie.wooding@rotherham.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Dinnington
photo of Councillor Ken Wyatt

Councillor Ken Wyatt

Chair, Audit Committee

32 Church Street,, Swinton,, MEXBOROUGH., S64 8QA

Home: 01709 583073

Work mobile: 07951 786561

Work: Ken.Wyatt@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Swinton Rockingham
photo of Councillor Taiba Yasseen

Councillor Taiba Yasseen

c/o Rotherham Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham, S60 2TH

Work: 01709 255715

Work: taiba.yasseen@rotherham.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Boston Castle